Exercising!


I don’t know if I posted anything about this, but one of the things I learned a couple of months ago was that being on PWD, you are allowed to get help with physical recreation. So when I was in my first time of the S.A.F.E. group, I had noticed a post on the bulletin board saying that there is a yearly fund that the Ministry has set aside to help individuals who want to exercise but don’t have the funds to do so. I inquired with W.C. Blair Recreation Center as it is not far from my home and sure enough they work with the Ministry in coordinating this sort of thing! 

Well after signing a few forms, providing the necessary documents to move this forward, I’ve now been able to go to the rec center and use the facility for exercising. I’ve gone about 7 times now and I am really hoping this can go for a while, as I am enjoying the benefits of going 3 to 4 times a week. I’m also able to include taking my dogs (when not too warm out) for a run at the nearby open area for them to get some of their own exercising in. 

My mood is still up and down, but I am hoping that the steady work outs will give me balance and stability that I need. 

Either way, I have to do this because not only am I not happy with the way I look, but I find that how I feel, overlaps with the BPD and that is not a good thing!

