Menopause and BPD


If you experience hot flashes, night sweats, cravings for sweets and carbohydrates, then you will understand what I am talking about. Last night I had one of the most terrible of sleeps!  I am simply exhausted! I have become aware that in feeling this way, I am hyper critical of myself; The negative voices are in full stream today!

I googled the foods I ate yesterday to see if I can figure out what was eaten that triggered such a bad night. So far I have found caffeine the most. Now, I usually have red rose tea or herbal tea. Yesterday I had probably about 3 cups of a Roobios tea which i really like a lot. I also had nuts and lately I have noticed a slight allergy reaction but it is a matter of now trying to figure out which nuts are causing me grief, because almonds and cashews don’t bother me.

I haven’t come to any solid conclusion, other than reading that soy and tofu are highly recommended but I’ve also read that soy is a cancer risk so there goes that idea!

This does nothing to help my BPD, I’m already critical of my body with my ED, throw in a bad night of sleep and its like I am in hyper drive of crap all day!

Can’t wait til I can go to Zumba tonight and forget all of this!

 

3 thoughts on “Menopause and BPD

Comments are closed.