Afraid to Forgive


Error in posting on my Animal blog and not my wellness blog. Please take a moment and read.

Everyday Wiggles

Today I had a very intense therapy session. It was good on many levels, we spoke of quite a few things one of them being about me being able to forgive myself. Now before anyone starts to wonder why on earth I would forgive myself as I haven’t done anything wrong; that is what society has taught us and I am starting to learn the importance of forgiving ourselves.

“If we forgave them, we believe we would b e betraying ourselves and negotiating or minimizing the impact of pain they caused us. Obviously, when seen in this light, forgiveness is unlikely to top the list of priorities in our lives”

The above describes how I have lived my life; to realize I don’t want this and to accept the path to freedom from the pain within means I will learn to live with acceptance that things are what they…

View original post 617 more words

