Today’s Gratitude List


I started participating in the Ultimate Blogging Challenge www.UltimateBlogChallenge.com  because I wanted to not just increase traffic, but I wanted to learn ways to be more creative and productive with my blogging.

Today’s Blogging Challenge I was scrolling down reading the information, the links attached trying to figure out which one I would like to work on. I decided to work on How to Share in a G+ Group. You can find it here:

How to Share in the G+ Group
* Request membership at https://plus.google.com/communities/117634345356127153647
* We’ll get you approved as fast as we can 🙂
* Come share a link to your latest posts!
* Read, comment and share other posts in the group

I clicked on http://www.alphabetsalad.com/todays-gratitude-list-linkup-13/ and decided to do the “Today’s Gratitude List”.

This topic gravitated to me as I believe in remembering and being grateful for that which is in our life.

  • When I am super cranky or having a bad day, all of my pets shake the negative energy off of me, and shower me with love.
  • I realized over Christmas I still enjoy filling out Christmas cards and receiving them.
  • Realizing I have been learning more about my mental illness these last couple years, than I have my entire life. I am grateful for those contribute to helping me understand and educate me.
  • The love of my spouse, is unconditional support and love means everything to me.
  • Embracing my inner little girl and feel completely ok with coloring cartoon characters from my generation.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Today’s Gratitude List

  1. Great list! I’m thinking of joining the UBC next go ’round! This excites me more. Now I’m heading over to check out your G+ community 🙂

  2. I am thankful for the many friends I’ve met through the UBC… it’s such a great group of people who support one another within the blogging community!

    Likewise, I love my Article Writing Challenge group on Facebook that provides the same love and support. 🙂

    Nice to meet you!

    1. I agree Peggy. It also helps to teach us to learn how to embrace the positive that is out there in the world, and to help balance the negative from being center of attention.

  3. Gratitude changes everyone’s attitude. I have not been happy at work this year (I’m a teacher). In fact, many of the staff are having a tough year, and as union rep, I hear many of the concerns. About a week ago, I started a daily gratitude journal. I think it’s important, especially during difficult times, to write it down. Within days, my attitude improved and I saw changes. It’s still a difficult year, but as long as I remember to be grateful for the good things in my life and at work, then everything will be okay.

    1. Dr Wixy you are absolutely right!! I’m happy to read you have found a way to remember your gratitude and that it helps keep you balanced.

Comments are closed.