Scattered Thoughts


I’ve been distant in my writing, I feel stuck.

I’ve been attending my eating disorder program and I have also looked up my former mental health group as there is a group that offers Body, Mind and Spirit connection. Right now I really feel I need this connection.

I’ve been pulled in many directions lately. Friendships have been severed because I can not have unhealthy behavior around me. There have been people from my past who have voiced not wanting to be around me in social events and yet I have chosen to accept that how they choose to behave is not my problem, only how I react is.

ED has his hold on me, perfection more expected than ever. In Art Therapy I noticed today I actually cut some images in shapes, but most of my work is still very straight and deemed perfect by him. ED’s critical voice comes to the surface especially when I am trying an outfit. 

How do I deal with being pulled like an octopus’ tentacles? Each with some lesson to be learned, yet draining emotionally?

4 thoughts on “Scattered Thoughts

  1. Right now, you don’t need more drama in your life. You have to be there for you and do what’s right for you. If your friends can’t understand that, then they were never truly your friends to begin with.

    You are beautiful. You are smart. You are Valuable.

    I know I’m a stranger, but I’m proud of you for putting words down and just for recognizing that sometimes scattered thoughts happen – and those scattered thoughts eventually will come into full blown ideas. It just takes time. I know it’s hard to wait, but try to be patient with yourself. It’ll come.

    All the best,
    Rose

    1. What a welcome surprise to see your comment here, waiting for me, when I logged on. Thank you so much for your encouragement and support.

  2. That’s a 145 more words than you could have written. So that’s what 5minutes out of your day you’ve managed to concentrate on self improvement. Success may only be little but these steps lead to remission 🙂 well done B&B xoxo

Comments are closed.