Fighting the Darkness


I am in a dark place. I know I’ve been under a tremendous amount of stress, my focus and direction lost. Having an ‘invisible’ illness does challenge me but in my journey of growth and healing, honesty to myself about my mental illness and vulnerability keeps me accountable.

My eyes water, not from tears of sadness, but exhaustion. 

I know that SAD (Season Affected Disorder) has been bad today (Raining, cloudy day, low mood, ending of the full moon). I ate gluten free today so I’m aware of mindfulness. Yet I am drained emotionally. Its not about carbs or sugars for I’ve been guarded against them. I think its the trauma of 3 weeks ago and pushing through that. Never having dealt with any grief before I am seeing where the Goddess wants me to learn this. Just so draining. 

Image

 

One thought on “Fighting the Darkness

Comments are closed.