Fallen off and disitracted


I know I am not the first person to fall off of a weight loss program and have life distractions but I can’t help but feel miserable about the increase in weight. I am however, looking at this opportunity to get back on track and I started by writing down my food intake this morning and now this blog.

I don’t do well with extreme stress and there has been some. I forget to take care of me, I forget to make sure I eat and drink healthy. I’m not that much of a junk foodie, as I only think of calories that aren’t good for me.

Mentally, I am tired, lack of sleep or poor sleep doesn’t help weight loss either. I know serotonin when not where it needs to be in a healthy way, adds fat around one’s waist, hips and thighs. This is a challenge to get off, but I think as my doctor says, just keep moving and doing stuff and it will start to go.

The other thing I have noticed is my memory. I have the worst memory! My doctor said that exercise will increase memory as will reduction of stress.

So now that I have gotten this off my chest, it is time to get on with my day.

