Blog For Mental Health 2014


Connecting With My Community!
Connecting With My Community!

Last year I joined this amazing group of bloggers all of whom share their lives and experiences with mental illness. This year, I’ve decided to continue my journey with staying on with the various bloggers.

“I pledge my commitment to the Blog for Mental Health 2014 Project. I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health. I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.”  

I have been dedicated to sharing what it is like to live with bipolar and borderline personality disorder. Lately, perhaps because the weather is brighter, and I am able to be outside more, or perhaps it is the ability to garden and grow my own vegetables, I have been feeling for the most part very well.

I do have my days though.

I was diagnosed approximately 3 years ago with bipolar 2, the year before that it was confirmed that I do have Borderline Personality Disorder. I am hopeful that as my demons are addressed, that BPD will no longer be the thorn that it has been. As for my Bipolar 2, I learned of it just before my cousin committed suicide from the same illness 2 years ago. I made a commitment to him and to myself that I would overcome and have a life where I will enjoy my senior years, with as much peace and calm available to me.

Please go to http://acanvasoftheminds.com/2014/01/07/blog-for-mental-health-2014/#more-4498 where you can learn more about this amazing experience to share and join.

Peace be with you all!

4 thoughts on “Blog For Mental Health 2014

  1. I wish this blogging project the best of luck. That is a community I would want to be a part of, eventually. What keeps me back? I am not ready to go public with my particular challenges. I am a private person and my challenges have not been as horrific ( knock on wood, they never will be) as those of some people I know.

Comments are closed.