Living With Values


GreenWelcome

What are my values:

Answering this question can be difficult. We are not asking you about your morals, beliefs, or philosophy. Values refer to actions-what you do. If you don’t act on your values then these are just empty beliefs. Think about the areas of your life that are deeply important to you. These are the things that make your life worth living, that you cherish and nature and you would act to defend if necessary.

Living a life with intention:

Intention is a life force that defines what you want your life to mean in the world and how you want your behavior to represent the values that you cherish.

Choose 3 values that you hold in highest priority:

  1. ____________________________________
  2. ____________________________________
  3. ____________________________________

How satisfied are you with the way you are living within those values?

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

How do your current behaviors match up with your intentions?

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

If there is a discrepancy, how do you want to make a change so that you life and behaviors tie in with your intentions?

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Lastly what steps can I take to behave more in accordance with a value that I strongly believe in?

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

At times in my mental health/illness problems and the pit of my darkness, I admit I’ve shown behaviors that I would say aren’t apart of what I have begun to learn are my values.  I’ve begun to realize that as I work through issues, my values become calmer and something I am proud of.

I do struggle, I do have to remind myself that having good thoughts doesn’t mean I need to sabotage them. What this teaches me or has been teaching me is I am worth having values and being valued for who I am.

value-self forgiveness

6 thoughts on “Living With Values

  1. I really like this post and your blog. It’s definitely something to always be thinking about, as life does change, so do our values. I recently adopted a rescue dog and right now one of my #1 values is being the best dog mommy to him. He needs some work so my actions on a daily basis revolved around him! I’m also a mom and a blogger, so taking care of my kids and writing are very important.

    1. Congratulations on your new fur baby! I do a lot of work with rescue and I see how rewarding it is.

      Thank you for the compliment, I really believe in working at learning and sharing, yet being real when my days are challenging.

      1. Rescue is so rewarding and can be heartbreaking too because you get to see the other side of things. But there’s so many people working towards such a great cause!

        And I am completely with you. It’s almost like the days that are challenging are the days we should be most open and honest 🙂

Comments are closed.