Happy Light Compact Energy Lamp


My earlier post today was one that had me feeling miserable. Trust me I really was.

I inquired about the power of Vitamin D and Light Therapy.  A friend who is a holistic therapist said I can safely take up to 10,000 I.U (International Units). Vitamin D has  a lot of useful benefits. People with MS have found it has helped them, as well as those who have struggles with depression. I opted to take 6,000 I.U.

As I was researching on Amazon I came across A Happy Light Company Energy Lamp. Which you can see here

http://www.amazon.ca/Verilux-VT01WW1-HappyLight-Compact-Energy/dp/B00761HREI/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1412266875&sr=8-3&keywords=light+therapy

I took my dogs for a long walk, I enjoyed the sunshine on my face, there were many leaves falling to the ground. The plus is they are now relaxed and sleeping.

I hope this blog gives you some suggestions on how to start combating the blues that can lead to depression.

Famous-Thoughts-Quotes-with-Images-Positive-thought-Always-end-the-day-with-a-positive-thought.-No-mater-how-hard-things-were-tomorrows-a-fresh-opportunity-to-make-it-better

5 thoughts on “Happy Light Compact Energy Lamp

  1. My Happy Light was a lifesaver last winter. I was about tapped out on Vito C, and Magnesium, & my psychiatrist and IOP group leaders both recommended one. I worked up to my 10-15 min total, doing 3-4 mins, then increasing a minute over every 3-4 days. I use that as my ‘quiet’ time to take a break from anything else going on, since it does warm the area, it can be relaxing.
    Just don’t use it when spring comes back around!
    Good luck!

    1. Thank you for your reply. I’m so glad to hear you have had a great experience with yours. I will definitely work up to my 10 – 15 min total.

  2. I have heard these lamps can be very effective, hope it works for you. I love the quote you chose about ending every day with a positive thought, so true that each new day offers a fresh beginning.

  3. I’ve wondered if those lights were worth getting. I’ve suffered from depression most of my life. Maybe I’ll get one some day and see for myself. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.