How do you stay busy?


images (14)Lately, I have been focused on staying busy. This morning I abruptly tore my fridge apart, cleaned it inside and out, then I folded laundry and put it away to sweeping my floors and taking my dogs out. Oh and go grocery shopping which I forget vegetables and cat food *insert palm to head*.

Some days I am like this, I don’t know if it is mania or what, but its like I am on an engine revved and it has gas that until its used up, it doesn’t stop.

I have come to realize that it is important to get out at least once a day. It seems to make me feel good on the inside. Walking my dogs, increases the endorphins, which helps me feel better.

I’ve been using my Happy Light, it sure is bright and taking my 6,000 I.U. Vitamin D. I think there is some improvement in my mood/depression.

I am most active in the morning, I’ve always been that way. How about you, when are you most active? Do you have a routine that you do everyday? Have you found it helpful?

I do feel moments of loneliness, however, there aren’t any friends around me that are home during the day. So all my time is by myself, just me, my housework and pets. I feel like a 1950’s housewife, I know I could change it, but I know I don’t have the confidence to go back to work. I’ve always started out well, then as soon as stress appears, I start getting sick, making mistakes and less than a year later I’m fired. The longest I’ve held a job is 2 years and I still wonder how that happened.

Tomorrow is my Women’s Sexual Assault Recovery group, I’m sure that I will have something to post :).

Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “How do you stay busy?

  1. Haha, I also have those busy days sometimes too! I empty my wardrobes and drawers, organize everything again and toss those things I know I won’t use anymore. Nowadays I’m studying and working, I wish I was less busy indeed!

  2. I work as an executive assistant and am a mom to a toddler, so there’s nothing really routine about my day. 🙂 I do find that I’m more productive in the mid to late afternoon, and then I get a second wind sometime between 9 pm and midnight. I think you just need to find what works for you, and roll with it.

    The only routine I have every day is starting the day with my coffee and my planner. I still keep a hard copy one, and reviewing what needs to be done vs. what I want to get done always helps me feel a bit more productive – and make something good out of the business.

    Here via UBC. Have a lovely rest of the day!
    – Melissa
    http://www.measi.net/measiblog/

  3. I have no problems staying busy. In fact, I have too much to do most days. I’m so sorry you feel lonely. That makes me sad. Maybe go to the park or a library where there are lots of people. They often have activities at my local library. Or, even do computer work at the local coffee shop. I hope your group is good!

Comments are closed.