Underneath the anger


Today in group, we discussed among many topics, “When I feel out of control I want to”

When I feel out of control I want to throw everything that is in my path (object wise)

I want to scream

I want to run as far as my legs and body will take me

I want to stand in front of my mom and sister and ask why they didn’t protect me. Why didn’t they stop the abuse?

I want to pull my eating disorder from my body/mind/soul and crush him.

I want to grieve and cry at what I’ve lost.

When I observe my body’s reactions:

Rage: How intense I feel

Vibrate: the shaking of my hands

: holding a smooth rock between my fingers to occupy

Anger:  Waking up with rage – frustrated with everything

Anxious: The fear of what will I do with my energy; at times I’ve rocked back and forth

Powerlessness: to the feelings of binge/restrictive eating

pandoras-box

2 thoughts on “Underneath the anger

  1. powerful. i usually don’t feel any of those things, but today for example, i was feeling overwhelmed, so i just took a chair over to the beach, dug my feet into the sand, and watched and listened to the waves. anything that can take away from the brain just overthinking things and going from subject to subject. best of luck.

Comments are closed.