Magic Communication


I bet that looks strange. Since when is there “Magic Communication”.

The idea being having a magic communicator/tion, is so that if something is said and it upsets you, being able to talk it out and bring down the intensity of what emotion you are feeling – hence the title “Magic Communication”.

The following are suggestions that you can try. Let me know how it worked for you!

  1. “When you say *_____________ insert word(s) that are upsetting for you________”
  2. “I notice I feel *mad, sad, happy, etc (feeling word)”
  3. And I {think I ______________________ (want, need, feel)
  4.          {notice I ______________________ (perhaps take an inventory of how your body feels as a result of asking for what you want/need/feel.
  5. What can I(we) do?
  6. In the future I need you to stop *insert what it is, perhaps a saying, an emotion, a feeling*

I think if I were to write this out in my offline journal (which I have done) and keep it open for me to review and say out loud. I am working on the word “trigger”. I have always felt that whenever I have felt a “trigger” it is a bad thing, I am learning it actually isn’t. A trigger actually gives insight to what is going on inside of me and gives me the opportunity to explore why I am feeling anxious or angry at the time.

I was asked today what my positive word that I was taking away from group today was, my answer is :

I AM WORTHY

Youre-worthy

2 thoughts on “Magic Communication

  1. Yes, you are worthy. And you are loved. Jesus loves you so much that He died for you. My worth/value and identity are found in Christ, my Lord and Savior. I am a child of God and a daughter of the King of kings. You can be, too, when you put your trust in Jesus Christ and His finished work at the cross.

Comments are closed.