Support


I met with a person yesterday who runs a support group closer to my home, strictly for eating disorders. She was very friendly and assuring, mentioning that much of what I have been experiencing is common and she has heard it from other clients.

There will be topics each week, just to help us stay on track (I also find having a routine helpful). Yet most of all, there will be others who “get it”. I don’t have to hide, or explain what its like to live with an eating disorder. To know someone or others can support you on your worst day, and embrace you on your greatest.

The downside to this program? its only 10 weeks.

I’m hopeful that during my time in the support group, I will learn of others and perhaps make a friend or two along the way.

wpid-5464631740114047681.jpg

