My Voice


Trigger Warning:

I am really struggling. I am isolating, I could go out but don’t want to go by myself. I don’t want to go places and see friends and couples. My Bf is away with his family and so a text or call will be my Happy New Year.

It’s a really hard struggle, insomnia, depression, changing out of your pj’s to go to the store but to come home and then back on again. I’ve been writing in my gratitude book, hoping that would snap me out of this mood, but it hasn’t.

Its not as simple as dressing up and going out. I wish it were. I hear a friend’s voice and the comment given to me about how special I am and how my friendship is important, but somehow that isn’t pushing me with confidence.

I see all these status and I want to throw up. I think shutting my computer is probably best.

Happy New Year

hopeful

3 thoughts on “My Voice

  1. Thanks for sharing. I have also been struggling this week. The after the holiday comedown, is always hard for me. I have a six year old, and the excitement in December is so fun. I feel like it is over so quick, and I am just left with a messy house and a tree to take down.

Comments are closed.