Sleep


Insomnia, it has me by the eyes. I’m exhausted all day, to the point that I fall asleep with a short 20 minute nap at some point during the day. If not, my eyes burn and water with no energy to do anything; I hate it.

The affect it happens to my body is huge, I have no concentration more like limited; stress level is high and my depression is definitely at its worst.

I reflect on why I am struggling and I know it is because of the month of December, holidays, etc. I just hope it goes away soon, It feels like it won’t. I’ve brought it up to my psychiatrist more than once, but he doesn’t say anything; so I don’t know if he is making note of it, or not hearing me.

I know what I feel is real and it is a disorder, but I would give anything for a regular night of sleep.

Lucythedoctorisin

One thought on “Sleep

Comments are closed.