Monday’s Gratitude


Today’s gratitude: Took my 3 dogs for a walk, had the maintenance person take away tree from yesterday’s wind storm, worked in my yard cleaning up the various branches.

Every night I have been doing a gratitude of 5 things I’m thankful for. Once a week I do a list of victories. I have never done this before and I am finding it is becoming a routine and it is something I do before bed.

I don’t want to list as Day *** gratitude, I just put the date and what I’m grateful for.

How about you? What are you grateful for?

4 thoughts on “Monday’s Gratitude

  1. Sierra, I’m visiting from the UBC again. Gratitude is supremely important! The quote from Melody Beattie is very powerful and so true. I think gratitude actually changes our body chemistry: don’t you FEEL different and better when you’re in gratitude than other times? Thanks for a lovely post!

    1. Thank you Kebba! I feel very much at peace every time I write down my list of things I am grateful for and my victories because of the moments one can forget the obstacle it took to overcome them.

  2. Yesterday I thought this gratitude list would be something helpful to do. I read a book a few days ago and the guy had to write down 3 things he was grateful for, and I thought it was a good idea.
    Yesterday I had to drive my daughter to school because her school bus broke down, and that changed my busy morning schedule; I was finally grateful for that because I now remember that special moment with her, instead of stressing out replying to my emails…

Comments are closed.