Learning how to be Assertive and having Boundaries


So I’ve started my next “mini group”, these run for about 4 weeks. This one is on the title above. Yesterday we discussed traditional assumptions. Some of the questions asked were:

  1. Do any of them remind you of rules you learned as a child?
  2. Do you still believe that they apply to you as an adult?

Below I will share two lists, Mistaken Assumption and Legitimate Right. These rights are a reminder that you have a choice about what you believe and that you are no longer an unquestioning child, but rather an adult with alternatives.

I realized that for me to understand Mistaken Assumption I took it mean (learned behaviors), which  helped me quite a bit.

Unfortunately the columns I created seem to be all over the place and I need to figure out how to correct them.

          

Boundaries

