5 years


I learned something very valuable today, a day of which is my last day in group therapy where I am at for a minimum of 6 months of what is called a step out.  I learned I have been in group therapy for 5 years and it just seems very significant as the changes that have been happening little by little can be scary. I’m not used to people saying I’m an inspiration or that they relate to what I share, yet at the same time it’s encouraging to know I’m not alone.

I’ve been working on a piece of writing for over a week now and I feel it’s time to put it into my blog.

“Learning to accept that if you blame or find fault doesn’t mean it has to be this way for me to start to feel the sadness and grief of the losses surrounding my heart.

That learning it is ok to start the process of removing the cracks of cement around my heart.

That the heavy feeling in my diaphragm is telling me it is time to start facing my issues.

Just because I am choosing to move forward doesn’t mean I’m forgetting my life experiences because I won’t, it makes up who I am and I am choosing to let go of the emotions and baggage so I can start to learn how to love me and enjoy peace in my soul.”

 

 

 

