Somatisation Session


I really don’t like it when I wrote my blog earlier and it went into WordPress space.

Therapy today was not easy and that is ok. I have come to see it is part of my healing process.

We used cognitive behavioral therapy to work on what’s inside of me. During my session I felt really nauseated and a heavy blackness in my diaphragm. 

I know its super important we talked through about telling myself that I am important and that I love me.
Sit with that for a moment,  look inside yourself what do those words do for you?

I have spent most of my life being an object instead being treated with genuine love and respect. Today I visusalized a gate opening around my heart. The feelings I felt were/are scared and unsure. Not surprising considering my head is what I have relied on.

#mentalhealtn #healing #therapy #love 

